Sweet dreams or a Beautiful nightmare?

Standard

 

New Wrinkles

Daily Prompt: You wake up one day and realize you’re ten years older than you were the previous night. Beyond the initial shock, how does this development change your life plans?


 

Wrinkles and other signs of aging: You could be a sweet dream or a beautiful nightmare.
Well, the statement above in italics is in the tune of Beyonce’s Sweet Dreams. Right now, I am only seventeen — an age signifying my innocence. No, not innocence really since I’ve been submerged into different kinds of experiences, which I guess made me more mature than who I am before.

Sweet dreams?

Being ten years older than you are the day before may sound favorable to everyone. Well, I guess it may sound the same for me. If it will turn out nicely, of course, my dreams would definitely come true, like pursuing a graduate school or being a published writer. I could be more responsible in handling duties. My parents probably would have already established a business, profiting from our success. And perhaps finding true love?

Beautiful nightmare?

Guess what, how could a nightmare be beautiful? Isn’t it ironic?
For a nightmare, or certainly a curse, let’s add to the list: slow metabolism that makes us grow fat. I don’t want yet to be an official contestant of the Biggest Loser reality show or something or to be a powerful contender of Sumo wrestling in Japan. Another thing is that when you get rich and famous, strangers in your life will suddenly become your immediate family members. Oh, how dare you.

Either way I don’t wanna wake up from you

Yes, I don’t want to wake up that way: it doesn’t matter to me if it’s a miracle or a curse. Big changes never arrive in our lives just in a snap of a finger. Life is full of uncertainties; unexpected things may happen in a span of a decade. For now, I am contented with my pimples and I definitely won’t let them grow into large tomatoes.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sweet dreams or a Beautiful nightmare?

Your thoughts are valuable. Share them.

