‘Till We Meet Again

Standard

Greetings, Stranger

You’re sitting at a café when a stranger approaches you. This person asks what your name is, and, for some reason, you reply. The stranger nods, “I’ve been looking for you.” What happens next?

A day in the year 2030 was full of hectic schedules for my international graduate studies, and once in a while I sit at Café des 2 Moulins in Paris to write my latest untitled novel about somehow a peculiar magical world and the essence of true friendship. When I was at the middle of my writing, the waiter arrived at my table and asked for order. I ordered a cup of espresso coffee and two French breads. The waiter came again, carrying a tray containing my order.
I stayed for two more hours (since I do not have anymore things to do that time). Suddenly, a strange man, came rushing in to the direction of my table.
He began speaking in French quickly that I couldn’t grasp his words. “What’s your name, Mr?” he asked.
“Josue. Josue Mapagdalita.” I replied.
“Your pen name?”
“Sueju Takeshi.”
He looked so relieved. “Ugh. I’ve been looking for you.”
I was scared, thinking that this guy was a member of kidnapping syndicate. “Why? What’s the matter?”
“Sorry for scaring you. I just want you to know that our publication company wants your novel be published.”
I was screaming in extreme joy; everyone in the cafeteria heard me and congratulated me afterwards. In excitement, I fainted and was brought back to my dormitory.
I woke up. It’s still 2014. Stranger, I’m much more excited now to meeting you. ‘Till we meet again — but not in just a dream.

 

Sueju Takeshi 武

16 thoughts on “‘Till We Meet Again

Your thoughts are valuable. Share them.

