Nomination: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Standard

sisterhoodoftheworldbloggersawardBeing nominated in this award is one of the many moments when I almost fell down from my chair and burst out all the tea I was about to drink. I guess from the very beginning, Laura perhaps already sensed that I act more feminine than masculine (I am biologically male) and that I am gay. Cheers to her blog, Beginning Life at 43, for having installed powerful radars to sense my true sexuality! Anyway, since she still gave me the trophy and since I was still young, I intend to always defy rules, thanks to you Laura for this wonderful yet shocking nomination and for considering me as a sister!


 

So, to the blogs (of those legitimately female only to avoid further conflicts) I nominated for this award, these are your rules, if you choose to accept it.

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
2. Put the award logo on your blog.
3. Answer the ten questions I’ve asked you.
4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Nominate ten people.


 

Here are Laura’s queries to me, which I prayed for a lot honest answers:

1. What does sisterhood mean to you, and have you always felt it?

Sisterhood is true friendship. I have a circle of friends whose members are all female, with me being the only exception.

2.Why do you blog, and what message is your blog trying to send?

I first created my blog to the sole purpose of dedicating this to my late bestfriend, Paul, who died shortly after his second cranial surgery to remove his brain tumor. When we were young, he always aspires to become a pilot someday and to command his first ever flight. From there, I realized what a true flight is — it is all about dreaming. I knew by heart that I won’t be able to continue his dream of becoming a pilot, but through this blog I would be able to fulfill his another dream — for me to be a novelist one day. However, when one dreams, he or she cannot fulfill his dream alone … that’s why in my header text, I wrote: “Come fly with me.” I am encouraging my fellow bloggers to dream with me, and I do hope that we will help one another through dropping motivating words to blogs.

3. If you could offer me any advice, on my blog, or my message what would it be? (Please be honest, truly).

Laura, I don’t know if I could really give a piece of advice for you, because I am nearly two decades younger than you are; therefore, you think much more maturely than me. I just hope that you stay beautiful inside and out, be a strong, modern woman, and stay as a good mother to your children. I know that like me, you also dream to becoming a writer, but I am reminding you that every flight has its own limits, and I wish you do recognize those limitations. Never stop dreaming, Laura!

4. What is one piece of advice you would give yourself if you could go back in time?

Move on.

5. Are you happy?  If not, do you know why? Or, what does happy mean to you?

I am, as usual, happy. Happiness starts with a spark, slowly turning out be a large energy creating laughter which is worthy to be shared to others as an incurable viral infection.

6. What do you do when you aren’t blogging?

I go to school and study. I also work as a part-time tutor.

7.What are your dreams for your future?

I dream to be a novelist and putting up my own restaurant.

8. What makes you unique?

I am myself, not anyone else’s.

9. What is one thing you think would make the world a better place?

Love, wouldn’t that be enough?

“If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but do not have love, I have become a ringing brass gong or a clashing cymbal. And if I have the gift of prophecy and I know all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith so that I can remove mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. And if I parcel out all my possessions, and if I hand over my body in order that I will be burned, but do not have love, it benefits me nothing.
Love is patient, love is kind, love is not jealous, it does not boast, it does not become conceited, it does not behave dishonorably, it is not selfish, it does not become angry, it does not keep a record of wrongs, it does not rejoice at unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth, bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.
Love never ends. But if there are prophecies, they will pass away. If there are tongues, they will cease. If there is knowledge, it will pass away. For we know in part and we prophesy in part, but whenever the perfect comes, the partial will pass away. When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I set aside the things of a child. For now we see through a mirror indirectly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I will know completely, just as I have also been completely known. And now these three things remain: faith, hope, and love. But the greatest of these is love.” (1 Corinthians 13, LEB)

10. What would your Apocalypse look like, and who and what role would you play in it?

Laura, I don’t know what Apocalypse is. I truly regret not answering this.


 With the power bestowed upon me, I hereby nominate the following blogs for this award:

1. My Simple Life

2. Folakemi Odoaje

3.morethanjustmothers

4. Musings of a Soul Eclectic

5.dragonbolt54

6.shalilah2002

7.I Survived a Murder Attack — My Family Didn’t

8.Pixie Dust Beach

9.MicroGalactic

10.To Write With a Broken Pencil is Pointless

11. lifelessons – a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

12.Alzheimer’s Wife

13.gut honest faith

14. 

15. Silver Threading


For those who are nominated, here are my questions for you:

1. As a woman, what is undoubtedly your true basis of beauty?

2. What are the things that always drive you mad?

3. Are you an advocate of feminism? Why or why not?

4. Have you done something you really regret? What is it and why do you regret doing it?

5. What if you will be the first ever woman to live on Mars, and you will be paid for millions or billions of dollars just live there for a year or two; given that Mars is already suitable for humans to live and that your name will written on history books … but of course you will live there alone. Will you accept the offer? Why or why not?

6. Is there a day in your life when you wished that you were just born a boy/man/male? Tell us something about it.

7. What will you consider first, your friends or your dreams? Choose only one among the choices.

8. How do you view life as a whole?

9. If you will be born again, what insect would you want to be?

10. What is the book which you have found so influential to your life?

6 thoughts on “Nomination: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Your thoughts are valuable. Share them.

