The Truth has been Spoken!

Standard

I came across a pavement
Full of compulsive buyers and sellers
Of different garments.
Nervous, held my bag,
Fearing snatchers to pass by.
Suddenly I heard someone spoke
Her voice’s enticing, clinging into my ears
Her words: Buy this at low cost.
‘Twas a old woman, with black-grey hair,
Rugged clothes welcomed me.
Oh sure, Madam! said I.
This vial, said she, will let truth speak
Smoking around your victim!
She laughed; I became a crazy madman
Slowly, opened my purse
Gave her more than a grand
Say, thanks! And left.
And came to my bestfriend,
Removing the vial’s cork;
His breath was overpowered.
For a while, he felt dizzy
Afterwards, hypnotized.
I said, Have you ever loved me?
I haven’t, his straight reply.
Ouch.
But at least,the truth has been spoken.
And lies no more linger on my veins.

A response to DAILY PROMPT’s Truth Serum

18 thoughts on “The Truth has been Spoken!

Your thoughts are valuable. Share them.

