Relationship Status

Standard

This is the kind of problem that our society has today. Relationship status does matter to most of us, but undermining the role of each in creating a good future for the humanity.

Rae of Sunshine

Single

In a Relationship

Engaged

Married

In a civil union

In a domestic partnership

in an open relationship

It’s complicated

separated

Divorced

widowed.

Since When did my relationship status matter to you. Since when did my relationship status trump who I was as a person. Since when did my relationship status determine my views on the world. Why does my relationship status worry you? Does it cause you any kind of harm? Does it make you uncomfortable? Does it not allow you to function in your everyday activities? No! My relationship status doesn’t make me any more or less of a person. It does not make me any less of a great friend because I’m single. It does not make me any less fun to have as a niece because I am single. Family dinners with everyone and their husbands and significant others do not make me uncomfortable until you…

View original post 205 more words

2 thoughts on “Relationship Status

Your thoughts are valuable. Share them.

