No More to Lower Audience Visits

Standard

For two months, my WordPress blog was kept inactive, mainly because of the following reasons:

1. My computer’s system was completely destroyed, primarily due to the viruses that invaded the system. Since I had no choice but to reformat the whole thing, I tried my best to fix it, but I faced another problem: saving the soft copies of my novel’s manuscript. I never had the chance to retrieve it, but luckily, I still have the drafts on my notebook. But still, I am now having a hard time doing the same manuscript, so instead, I made a new one, creating new dialogues, which I found more sound and effective.

2. Since the computer was already down, we decided to cut off our Internet connection. My inspirations in daily writing usually come from the Daily Post, but since we didn’t have the way to surf the Web, I didn’t have a chance to look over the Daily Prompts. Another problem is that when I go out to search for Internet cafes, I find their computer rentals too costly that even renting one for around half an hour is already equivalent to 1/4 of my daily allowance for schooling. Until now, though I already fixed the computer, we were still finding ways to have a new Internet connection.

I promised myself then that I will stop frowning for the lowering statistics shown in my blog. Instead, I swore to myself that I will keep this blog much more active than before, since the second semester of this academic year is about to begin. 

2 thoughts on “No More to Lower Audience Visits

  1. Good luck with it all, Takeshi. Computer problems are frustrating and stressful, so I hope at some point it all gest resolved soon. Good luck with your book and manuscript too. That must have hurt a lot to lose the electronic copies :/

    Happy New Year and sending good wishes your way 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for your kind wishes, Mabel. Happy New Year to you too. 🙂
      I had the computer completely fixed, but still, we don’t have any Internet connection yet, that’s why I can’t keep up with my blog everyday. Right now, I’m having a costly computer rental.
      Yes, I indeed cried when I lost the electronic copies. :/ But still, I tried to be optimistic … sometimes when we lose something, we gain much better things. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts are valuable. Share them.

