Pavement Cafe

Standard

This poem is indeed humanistic. Every verse is breathtaking; the narration is simple, but the author weaved the words effectively. This is a masterpiece!

Anna Ghislena

Original image from homegroup.org.uk Original image from homegroup.org.uk

I’ve been sitting here awhile. 

My cup is empty. 

No matter, I like watching human traffic.

Foreign students chatter by.

Her!  She passes every day;

fresh long hair, a breezy skirt, so beautiful;

the picture of my love when I promised her the universe.

Now there’s a young man with determination in his stride;

his tie flapping across his chest; his briefcase full of ambition;

I remember those days, before this.

A fretful girl struggles with her double pram.   Are my children all grown up now?

As the world turns a dog sniffs my shoe.

Clink.  Silver hits my cup.  I salute you.

©Anna Ghislena 2013

This was another 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups .  To take part head for this link : http://jfb57.wordpress.com/2013/09/30/100-word-challenge-for-grown-ups-week107/

View original post

Your thoughts are valuable. Share them.

