Early Morning Conversation #2: Bigotry

Standard

This morning, I had a chat with a ‘friend’ of mine when I was on the train going to another friend’s house; we knew each other for around seven years or so. We are both religious, but it happened that he used his beliefs to justify his bigotry …

‘Friend’: Homosexuality is an unforgivable sin. You must repent now, or else …

Me: Wait, let me count your sins, from A to Z

‘Friend’: I’m a sinner. You’re a sinner, but the Bible says …

Me: I can’t eat fat? HOW THE FUCK I CAN’T ENJOY EATING BARBECUES

‘Friend’: Who the fuck said we can’t eat fat???

Me: YOUR BELOVED LEVITICUS!!!

*brief silence*

‘Friend’: Leviticus? What’s that?

Me: Welcome to hell, bitch.

14 thoughts on “Early Morning Conversation #2: Bigotry

      • I would not want to say I understand all this about gay/lesbian life style but what I believe in is that no-one should be excluded on whatever grounds. I know what it is to be excluded as a black person and it is not a good place to be. That is why I could not allow gay/and lesbian people to be excluded.

        Like

      • I couldn’t agree more, Handi. I have a few black friends who questioned the morality concerning this new marriage right, but I contradicted them by saying, “The Bible legalizes/allows slavery to happen. So I think blacks should remain as slaves.”
        And they would shut up. I guess this guys should also read history books more … aside from the Bible.

        Like

Your thoughts are valuable. Share them.

